Email this page to a friend

Friend's Email *
Your Name *
Your Email *
Your Message
Cancel Send


Palau FlagMap of Palau

The Republic of Palau consists of a tightly clustered archipelago of 340 islands with a total land area of 458 square kilometres, to the east of the Philippines. The country’s resident population of about 18,000 live on only eight of the islands. The capital of Palau is Melekeok, located on Babeldoab, the largest island.

The Bureau of Service Systems (BPSS) under the Ministry of Finance, is responsible for overall public service management.  The BPSS is charged with carrying out the National Public Service System Act and the Public Service System Rules and Regulations. The BPSS identifies, obtains and develops the human resources needed to accomplish the goals of the Executive Branch of the Republic of Palau.  It administers training programs for upgrading the skills and qualifications of national government employees and it formulates rules, regulations, policies and procedures to carry out the provisions of the National Public Service System Act.

The BPSS divides its day to day responsibilities into six difference core business processes: Placement – Recruitment, Selection and Appointment; Human Resource Development, Compensation and Benefits; Employees and Labor Relations; Records Management and Service Procurement.  Its values are guided by the following:

  • Accuracy and accountability in service performance;
  • Responsiveness to customers and respect to others; and
  • Advocacy on behalf of employees within the system.




Disclaimer & Copyright |  Contact Us © Copyright 2004 - 2020. All Rights Reserved.